Neil Finn - 7 Worlds Collide - The Sun Came Out

  • Songer: Neil Finn
  • Album's title: 7 Worlds Collide - The Sun Came Out
  • Genre: Rock, Pop
  • Label: Oxfam ‎– 88697583451, Sony Music ‎– 88697583451
    Type: 2 x Vinyl, LP
    Date of released: 2009
    Category: Rock, Pop
Neil Finn - 7 Worlds Collide - The Sun Came Out

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Johnny Marr / Neil Finn Too Blue
Acoustic Guitar – Nile MarrBass – Sebastian SteinbergBass [Stand Up] – John StirrattDrums – Elroy Finn, Glenn KotchePercussion – Phil SelwayPiano – Pat SansoneViolin – Lisa GermanoVocals, Acoustic Guitar – Neil FinnWritten-By – Jeff TweedyWritten-By, Vocals, Electric Guitar – Johnny Marr
A2 Jeff Tweedy You Never Know
Acoustic Guitar [12 String], Piano, Harmony Vocals – Pat SansoneBass, Harmony Vocals – John StirrattDrums – Glenn KotcheElectric Guitar, Slide Guitar – Nels ClineElectric Piano [Wurlitzer], Guitar [Fuzz], Harmony Vocals – Neil FinnGuitar [Additional Fuzz] – Liam FinnOrgan, Synth – Mikael JorgensenWritten-By, Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar – Jeff Tweedy
A3 Sharon Finn / Neil Finn Little By Little
Drums [Additional] – Liam FinnDrums, Percussion – Glenn KotcheWritten-By, Vocals, Bass – Sharon FinnWritten-By, Vocals, Guitar, Keyboards [Chamberlin], Synthesizer [Jupiter 8], Marimba – Neil Finn
A4 Tim Finn Riding The Wave
Acoustic Guitar, Slide Guitar, Harmony Vocals – Neil FinnBass – Sebastian SteinbergDrums – Elroy FinnElectric Guitar – Johnny MarrHarmony Vocals – Liam FinnOrgan [Hammond] – Pat SansoneWritten-By, Vocals, Piano, Acoustic Guitar – Tim Finn
A5 KT Tunstall / Bic Runga Black Silk Ribbon
Bass [Stand Up], Bass [Bowed] – Sebastian SteinbergDrums, Body Percussion [Thigh Slap] – Luke BullenViolin – Lisa GermanoVocals, Acoustic Guitar – Bic RungaWritten-By, Vocals, Acoustic Guitar – KT Tunstall
A6 Don McGlashan Girl, Make Your Own Mind Up
Backing Vocals – Ivy RossiterBass – John StirrattDrums – Glenn KotcheElectric Guitar [Atmosphere] – Ed O'BrienElectric Guitar [Solo] – Jeff TweedyWritten-By, Vocals, Guitar – Don McGlashan
B1 Johnny Marr Run In The Dust
Bass – Sebastian SteinbergDrums – Phil SelwayElectric Guitar – Ed O'BrienHarmony Vocals – Lisa Germano, Neil FinnOrgan [Hammond], Harmony Vocals – Pat SansoneWritten-By, Vocals, Guitar – Johnny Marr
B2 Liam Finn Red Wine Bottle
Bass – John StirrattDrums – Glenn KotcheHarmony Vocals – Cecilia Herbert, Eliza Jane Barnes*Organ [Hammond Flourish] – Neil FinnWritten-By – Chris Garland Written-By, Electric Guitar – Johnny MarrWritten-By, Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Loops [Guitar], Guitar [Solo], Organ [Hammond Mash] – Liam Finn
B3 Phil Selway The Ties That Bind Us
Acoustic Guitar, Celesta, Harmony Vocals – Pat SansoneArranged By [Additional] – Jeff TweedyBass [Stand Up], Bass [Bowed] – Sebastian SteinbergDrums, Percussion – The Mighty Glenn Kotche*Euphonium, Flugelhorn – Don McGlashanViolin, Vocals [Whisper] – Lisa GermanoWritten-By, Vocals, Acoustic Guitar – Phil Selway
B4 Lisa Germano Reptile
Bass – Sebastian SteinbergDrums – Spencer TweedyDrums [Toys And Robots Drumming] – Glenn KotcheTwelve-String Guitar – Pat SansoneVocals [Humans And Dogs Singing Backgrounds] – Nile Marr, Sam Tweedy*, Sonny MarrWritten-By, Vocals, Electric Guitar, Theremin – Lisa GermanoXylophone – Neil Finn
B5 Ed O'Brien / Neil Finn Bodhisattva Blues
Drums – Elroy FinnGuitar [Solo] – Johnny MarrGuitar [Solo], Vocals [Response And Scream] – Jeff TweedyVocals, Electric Piano [Wurlitzer], Bass – Neil FinnWritten-By, Guitar – Liam FinnWritten-By, Vocals, Electric Guitar – Ed O'Brien
B6 Jeff Tweedy What Could Have Been
Bass – John StirrattDrum Machine, Drums, Percussion – Glenn KotchePiano, Electric Piano [Wurlitzer], Organ – Pat SansoneVibraphone, Electric Guitar, Harmony Vocals – Neil FinnWritten-By, Vocals, Acoustic Guitar – Jeff Tweedy
C1 Neil Finn All Comedians Suffer
Acoustic Guitar – Pat SansoneBass, Electric Guitar, Harmony Vocals – Liam FinnDrums – Glenn KotcheElectric Guitar [Chorus Fuzz], Electric Guitar [Solo] – Jeff TweedyWritten-By, Vocals, Electric Guitar – Neil Finn
C2 Glenn Richards Duxton Blues
Backing Vocals – Bic Runga, Neil FinnBass – Sebastian SteinbergDrums, Loops [Guitar], Loops [Vocal] – Liam FinnElectric Guitar – Johnny MarrWritten-By, Vocals, Guitar – Glenn Richards
C3 KT Tunstall Hazel Black
Backing Vocals – Bic Runga, Sonny MarrBass – John StirrattDrums, Handclaps – Luke BullenElectric Guitar – Johnny Marr, Pat SansoneHandclaps – Glenn KotcheWritten-By, Lead Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Handclaps, Backing Vocals – KT TunstallWritten-By, Piano, Harmony Vocals – Neil Finn
C4 Neil Finn / Liam Finn Learn To Crawl
Acoustic Guitar [Arpeggio], Backing Vocals – Pat SansoneDrums – Glenn KotcheViolin – Lisa GermanoVoice [Disembodied] – Jeff TweedyWritten-By, Acoustic Guitar [Arpeggio] – Ed O'Brien, Johnny MarrWritten-By, Vocals – Liam FinnWritten-By, Vocals, Bass, Backing Vocals – Neil Finn
C5 Phil Selway The Witching Hour
Backing Vocals – Bic Runga, KT TunstallOrgan [Optigan], Piano – Jeff TweedyViolin – Lisa GermanoWritten-By, Vocals, Acoustic Guitar – Phil Selway
C6 John Stirratt Over & Done
Bass, Piano, Harmony Vocals – Pat SansoneDrums – Glenn KotcheEuphonium, Flugelhorn – Don McGlashanHarmony Vocals – Neil FinnWritten-By, Vocals, Guitar – John Stirratt
D1 Bic Runga A Change Of Heart
Bass – John StirrattDrums – Glenn KotcheHumming – Don McGlashanOrgan [Hammind] – Pat SansonePiano – Neil FinnWritten-By – Dan WilsonWritten-By, Vocals, Acoustic Guitar – Bic Runga
D2 Pat Sansone Don't Forget Me
Bass – John StirrattDrums – Glenn KotcheElectric Guitar – Johnny MarrWritten-By, Vocals, Guitar – Pat Sansone
D3 Don McGlashan Long Time Gone
Acoustic Guitar [6 String], Acoustic Guitar [12 String], Backing Vocals – Johnny MarrDrums – Phil SelwayElectric Guitar – Ed O'BrienWritten-By, Vocals, Guitar – Don McGlashan
D4 Elroy Finn The Cobbler
Bass [Bowed] – Sebastian SteinbergViolin – Lisa GermanoWritten-By, Vocals, Guitar – Elroy Finn
D5 Glenn Kotche, Phil Selway 3 Worlds Collide
Written-By – Neil BaldockWritten-By, Drums, Percussion – Glenn Kotche, Phil Selway
D6 Sebastian Steinberg The Water
Drums – Glenn KotcheGuitar [Ghost] – Johnny MarrPiano – Neil FinnWritten-By, Vocals, Guitar, Bass – Sebastian Steinberg

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Oxfam New Zealand
  • Copyright (c) – Oxfam New Zealand
  • Distributed By – RED Distribution
  • Recorded At – Roundhead Studios
  • Mastered At – Gateway Mastering


"The Sun Came Out" has been made to support Oxfam's fight against global poverty

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 886975834518

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
88697568312 7 Worlds Collide The Sun Came Out ‎(CD, Album) Sony Music, Oxfam 88697568312 UK 2009
88697583442 7 Worlds Collide The Sun Came Out ‎(2xCD, Album) Oxfam, Sony Music 88697583442 US 2009
88697568272 Neil Finn 7 Worlds Collide - The Sun Came Out ‎(2xCD, Album, Ltd) Oxfam, Sony Music 88697568272 UK 2009
88697589562 Neil Finn 7 Worlds Collide - The Sun Came Out ‎(2xCD, Comp) Oxfam 88697589562 Canada Unknown


Related music: