Various - The Rough Guide To Psychedelic Africa

  • Songer: Various
  • Album's title: The Rough Guide To Psychedelic Africa
  • Genre: Hip hop, Folk, World, & Country
  • Label: World Music Network ‎– RGNET1270LP, Music Rough Guides ‎– RGNET1270LP
    Series: Rough Guides –
    Type: Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Limited Edition, 180g
    Country: Europe
    Date of released: 21 Apr 2012
    Category: Funk / Soul, Folk, World, & Country
    Style: African, Highlife
Various - The Rough Guide To Psychedelic Africa

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Victor Olaiya's All Stars Soul International* Let Yourself Go
Written-By – Victor Olaiya
A2 Celestine Ukwu Obialu Be Onye Abiagbunia Okwukwe
Written-By – Celestine Ukwu
A3 Orchestre Poly-Rythmo* Pardon
Written-By – Maximus Adjanohun*
A4 Orchestre De La Paillote* Kadia Blues
Written-By – Facelli Kante*
B1 Ebo Taylor Nga Nga
Written-By – Ben Abarbanel-Wolff, Ebo Taylor, Ekow Alabi Savage*, Jan Whitefield
B2 Milmani Park Orchestra Taxi Driver
Written-By – Joseph Mulenga
B3 Victor Uwaifo Guitar Boy
Written-By – Victor Uwaifo

Companies, etc.

  • Licensed From – Premier Music
  • Licensed From – Strut
  • Licensed From – !K7
  • Licensed From – Sterns Music Publishers
  • Licensed From – Buda Musique
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – World Music Network
  • Copyright (c) – World Music Network
  • Published By – Vampi Soul
  • Published By – Premier Music Ltd.
  • Published By – Sons D'Ailleurs
  • Published By – Sterns Music Publishers
  • Published By – Shining Music
  • Published By – !K7 Music Publishing
  • Published By – Jahazi Media
  • Pressed By – GZ Digital Media – 97840E


  • Compilation Producer [Series Produced By] – Phil Stanton
  • Compiled By – Dominic Raymond-Barker, Phil Stanton
  • Coordinator – Brad Haynes, Rachel Jackson
  • Design – Brad Haynes
  • Layout – Design Culture
  • Mastered By – Laurence Cedar
  • Sleeve Notes – Rachel Jackson


Record Store Day 2012 release with download card for both this compilation and a full-length album by Victor Uwaifo.

Track A1 from the album Victor Olaiya's All Stars Soul International (Vampi 107); published by Vampisoul. Licensed from Premier Records.
Track A2 from the album Celestine Ukwu And His Philosophers National (KMCD018); published by Premier Records Ltd. Licensed from Premier Records.
Track A3 from the album Cotonou Club (STRUT077CD); published by Sons d'Ailleurs. Licensed from Strut/K7.
Track A4 from the album Keletigui Et Ses Tambourinis: The Syliphone Years (STCD3031-32); published by Sterns Music. Licensed from Sterns.
Track B1 from the album Love And Death (STRUT073CD); published by Shining Music/!K7 Publishing/Ebo Taylor. Licensed from Strut/K7.
Track B2 from the album Zanzibara 5 ; published by Jahazi Media. Licensed from Buda Musique.
Track B3 from the album Greatest Hits Vol. 1 (PMCD 018); published by Premier Records Ltd. Licensed from Premier Records.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 605633627022
  • Barcode (Text): 6 05633 62702 2
  • Other (ISBN): 978-1-908025-31-9
  • Barcode (ISBN Barcode): 9 781908 025319
  • Label Code: 11067
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1, Stamped): 97840E1/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2, Stamped): 97840E2/A

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
RGNET1270CD Various The Rough Guide To Psychedelic Africa ‎(2xCD, Comp) World Music Network, Music Rough Guides RGNET1270CD UK 2012


Related music: