Smegma - Ism

  • Songer: Smegma
  • Album's title: Ism
  • Genre: Electronic, Jazz, Rock
  • Label: Tim/Kerr Records ‎– TK212027, Tim/Kerr Records ‎– TK92CD027, Tim/Kerr Records ‎– TK9212027
    Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Purple Marbled
    Country: US
    Date of released: 1992
    Category: Electronic, Jazz, Rock
    Style: Noise, Avantgarde, Experimental, Free Improvisation
Smegma - Ism

Download links

Smegma - Ism
MP3 version

11566 downloads at 19 mb/s

Smegma - Ism
FLAC version

2184 downloads at 22 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Tickner's Hideaway
Electric Bass [E. Bass And Riff] – Myrtle TicknerTrumpet [Trumpets] – John Jensen
A2 Emergency Plan "B"
Vocals – Oblivia
A3 Exterminate 3:09
A4 Jungle Nausea
Horns – John Jensen
A5 Three Bass Hit
Bass [Solo] – Ju Suk*
A6 Modern Living
Words By, Vocals – Oblivia
B1 Hoedad
Concept By – Ju Suk*Sampler – Dr. Id
B2 Rock It Harder
Voice, Drone [Long, Long Tone] – Amazon Bambi
B3 Magnifying Glass
Electric Bass [E. Bass] – Myrt.*Words By, Vocals – Arsene Zara
B4 Godzilla 2:14
B5 Flashback
Drums, Synth, Arranged By [Arrangement] – Amazon Bambi

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Smegma Studios
  • Mastered At – K Disc Mastering
  • Mastered At – Greg Lee Processing – L-42316


  • Artwork [Art Packaging By] – Arsene Zara
  • Bass – Myrtle Tickner
  • Clarinet, Synthesizer, Drums, Bass, Guitar – Amazon Bambi
  • Design [Blueprint Design] – Arsene Zara, Oblivia
  • Drums – Burned Mind
  • Engineer [Engineered], Mixed By, Mastered By, Producer [Produced By] – Michael Lastra, Smegma
  • Guitar, Trumpet, Musette [Mussette], Acoustic Bass, Organ [Farfisa], Clavinet – Ju Suk Reet Meate
  • Horns – John Jensen
  • Mastered By [Vinyl] – Bill Lightner
  • Recorded By – Mike Lastra*
  • Sampler, Drums – Dr. Id
  • Synthesizer, Marimba – The Reverend Toadeater*
  • Violin – Lee Rockey
  • Vocals – The Kid
  • Vocals, Musette [Mussette], Effects [Remco] – Oblivia
  • Vocals, Saxophone [Sax], Musette [Mussette] – Ace Farren Ford
  • Voice [Vox] – Arsene Zara
  • Voice [Vox], Electronics [Walkie-Talkie], Cornet – Samek Cosmano


Some copies has hand-painted covers and includes various inserts, poster and sticker (these copies probably was issued in 1993).


"...ism for ists!"

[from violet paper insert]:
Generally speaking, everyone plays record skips, percussion, tape loops & vocals.
Recorded at Smegma World Headquarters, 1992.
Side A duration 24:08 / Side B duration 22:59 / Total time 47:07
Art packaging by Arsene Zara - Black Spot Agit Prop 1993

[from white paper insert]:
In addition to per track credits: A3 - all, tape loops, record skips, saw blades; B4 - "Live" at the X-Ray.
Recorded 1/91 thru 11/92 Smegma Studios by Mike Lastra, mostly.
Thanx to Ed for tape at X-Ray.

Catalog number TK212027 is found on the cover spine, TK92CD027 is on the A-side vinyl label and TK9212027 is on the insert.
Track durations do not appear on the release.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (As printed): 7 64483 0027 1 4
  • Barcode (String): 764483002714
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A, etched): L-42316 TK9212027-A BL
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A, stamped): kdisc
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B, etched): L-42316-X TK9212027-B BL
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A, stamped): kdisc

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
TK92CD027 Smegma Ism ‎(CD, Album) Tim/Kerr Records TK92CD027 US 1993


Related music: